Seattle Time!

Had an amazing opportunity to take a road trip to Seattle for a swim meet this weekend…Definitely an amazing city, and an amazing time to explore Seattle, and spend some time with some friends from the swim team…but I am grateful to be back home with my family :)))

Drove up Thursday, and stopped in Ritzville to eat some lunch at a cute cafe in town… It’s kinda like your receiving lunch from your mom… haha but it was very good. Once we got to our hotel we unpacked, and then drove into Seattle which was about 30 minutes away from our hotel. We walked around the city for awhile, went shopping, and then went and ate dinner also in the city.

Friday morning, I swam two events, and then I was done went out to lunch at a cafe near our hotel… That night we ate ate a restaurant right next to our hotel..it was very very good! After dinner, my friends and I walked over to Cold stone to get some ice cream ๐Ÿ˜‰

Saturday morning I swam once again, and then after the meet we went into Seattle once again. That night we went up into the Space Needle, ate at the rotating SkyCity restaurant, and looked at the AMAZING view! Afterwards, we walked around the city, rode the Ferris Wheel that is on Elliot bay, and then went to Red Robin to have some dessert.

Sunday Morning I swam the last time, and then afterwards, went to lunch at a pizza place. Then

we drove home… I got home around 8:30..I am so glad to be home…and sleep in my own bed haha ๐Ÿ™‚

It was definitely a HUGE blessing to be able to explore Seattle, and spend some time with friends ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

